Staff of Balla National School 2018/19

Alma Egan (Principal) 
Ann-Marie Sinnott (Deputy Principal)
Emer Corcoran  (Assistant Principal)
Mariea Kelly

Oonagh Armstrong

Naoise Gallagher
Paul de Lacy
Regina Nally
Elaine Sweeney

Mally Byrne

Paula Kearns

Niamh Reilly (Shared)

Sinéad Murtagh (Job-sharing)

Diarmuid Sheridan (Maternity Cover)


Special Needs Assistants
Barbara Fletcher 
Patricia Conway

Lorraine Cawley

Sandra Bourke-Kennedy

School Secretary
Bernadette Roughneen 

School Caretaker:
John McLoughlin

We have seven class teachers in Balla National School.  In addition, we have three full-time and one shared Special Education teachers.

There are four SNAs on our staff and we have a secretary and caretaker.

Credit Cards Gladly Accepted

Balla National School



Co Mayo

  • Twitter Black Round
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram Social Icon

Copyright 2018 Balla National School